You Tube Logo Just "You tube" text www
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
Free Shipping of Raptor!
www.everysight.com
30 Day Money Back Guarantee
Free Shipping of Raptor!

I’m Enjoying Raptor Immensely!

Christian Vande Velde
	I’m Enjoying Raptor Immensely!

out of 5

Based on the opinion of23people

Everysight Raptor Smartglasses
4.9
powered by Facebook
Chris Owen Halper
Chris Owen Halper
2018-12-11T17:18:35+0000
I like a great many things about the Everysight Raptors, but have only recently discovered the benefits of the navigation system. I was travelling for work and brought my bike with me. I had never biked in that region and a local friend gave me his favorite 2-hour route. I was able to ride at top speed with confidence despite being completely unfamiliar with the bike network and trail system. This was so much more than basic turn-by-turn directions you get with any GPS. Seeing the route in my field of view was like having X-Ray vision. Even when obscured by trees, I knew in advance whether the trail twisted and turned. I am an experienced cycling HUD user and take for granted seeing my stats and measurements. Experiencing this navigation system was a genuine treat and definitely a differentiating feature of the Raptors.read more
Moshe Lichtenstein
Moshe Lichtenstein
2018-11-27T08:32:43+0000
I have been using the Raptor for about 3 weeks now. It took me some time to get used to it, but now, I simply can't go out without them! Having the readout in front of you has been excellent. I cannot totally give up my Garmin, but I simply love how Raptor has changed my riding! Keep up the Great Work!read more
Raffy Tima
Raffy Tima
2018-11-19T16:28:14+0000
My short review of Raptor. https://www.facebook.com/594287757/posts/10156239980287758/
Mariusz Kukielski
Mariusz Kukielski
2018-11-09T07:11:36+0000
As far as the best company I know. I recommend everyone'cause nice service And the creators love To the idea and implementation of life.
Cristian Melis
Cristian Melis
2018-10-15T16:55:19+0000
Ricevuti Venerdì, Sabato primo test per questo bel concentrato di Tecnologia,
I dati proiettati sulla lente risultano chiarissimi, a patto che vengano indossati correttamente e con le opportune regolazioni dei naselli (serve un po di pazienza).
L’esperienza visiva è coinvolgente, avere sotto controllo i dati del gps, notifiche dal cellulare e avvisi senza distogliere lo sguardo dalla strada è veramente una sensazione fantastica.
Tutta la parte relativa ai sensori presenti sui raptor, funziona molto bene, la compatibilità con device esterni è ottima, ho utilizzato il mio garmin 5x come sensore cardiaco associandolo in un attimo grazie ai velocissimi consigli del supporto online tramite la Pagina FB. (complimenti, veramente rapidi, cortesi e competenti).
L’accesso ai menu tramite la superficie touch posizionata nell’astina destra dell’occhiale, risulta intuitivo è comodo, le gesture sono quelle classiche alle quali siamo abituati da smartphone e trackpad moderni, anche i comandi vocali risultano reattivi e ben educati; nonostante questo, penso che ordinerò il comando remoto per evitare di staccare le mani dal manubrio.
Il comparto fotografico è di buona qualità, l’unico difetto che ho rilevato da questo punto di vista è che la scena filmata è su un piano decisamente più alto rispetto al piano visivo degli occhi, questo nonostante la regolazione che inclina la lente della fotocamera selezionando dall’app il tipo dio bicicletta usata (Road o mtb).
Per quanto riguarda i riquadri delle informazioni sostituiscono quasi integralmente quelle di un buon GPS da ciclismo, Dico quasi, perchè manca la possibilità di visualizzare la Pendenza in % .. Spero vivamente in un aggiornamento in questo senso.
Anche seguire una traccia pre-caricata attraverso una visualizzazione dinamica, devo dire che è qualcosa di molto bello e funzionale.
L’autonomia di 8h è ottima ma dipende tanto da quanto giochiamo con fotocamera e menù.
l’ altoparlante sul lato destro che consente di ascoltare oltre i feedback di funzione, anche musica, lasciando libere le orecchie, è qualcosa che ho apprezzato ma avrei preferito sentire da entrambe i lati.
Gli occhiali non sono leggerissimi, (c’è tanta tecnologia dentro) ma non ho avuto particolare fastidio ad indossarli per molte ore, la loro dimensione può creare invece problemi di vestibilità insieme al casco, sul modello che uso abitualmente per la MBT non è stato possibile usarli.
In prospettiva credo che i raptor possano diventare uno strumento fantastico anche per attività non attinenti alla bici, basta guardare l’app installata sky map, per capire le infinite potenzialità di questo “Giocattolo” ! Spero in tante nuove applicazioni e sviluppi futuri… per adesso promossi comunque a pieni voti! 😉read more
Kari Olson Elling
Kari Olson Elling
2018-10-02T14:19:54+0000
I was fortunate enough to receive my Raptors right before the 4th of July this year after watching many stunning videos put out by coach Simon Kessler! Since I have a bit of a reputation for getting “lost” on rides, and because I ride in an area that is not cyclist friendly, the Raptors have solved several great needs for me! I live in South Dakota on the flat side of the state so getting to ride in the Berkshires in Massachusetts last weekend for a Gran Fondo was quite the experience for me! I was incredibly grateful for being able to stay on course, take stunning video and photos and especially to see right in front of me how fast I got moving on the descents! I’m still learning how to take advantage of all the amazing features this incredible product has to offer but I look forward to wearing them for many events to come! What a great gift this product has been to the cycling community! Each update brings even more great features and the product is so user friendly that anyone can get up to speed using them quickly! Best cycling product (besides your bike of course) on the market!read more
Keith Dyke
Keith Dyke
2018-09-26T14:18:33+0000
This is a fantastic addition to my cycle toolkit, the ability to take photos/videos and listen to music are all great and add to the experience and reduce the other gadgets that I need to carry, however, that is not why you buy these.... no longer looking down to try and find your speed, no more straining at your computer to find a route or key metric (I normally wear glasses but no need with the raptors). I rode the escape NY ride this weekend (106 miles) and although I had to charge the raptors (from a battery pack in my jersey pocket) this was no issue and the route was not only spot on but all of the data was fed to both Everysight and Strava allowing me to show that yes it did happen. If you are a gadget freak you need these to free up your handlebars, if you are a data freak you need to get these to consolidate all of your info, if you are a cyclist you need these for so many reasons and they look so cool to boot.read more
Peter Vogel
Peter Vogel
2018-09-13T22:42:41+0000
I've been using these for a couple months now with the prescription inserts. They really rock, especially when following a new route! 5-star product. I LOVE posting videos with the overlay of data from the everysight, really blows people away to see that data along with what I'm seeing! Some improvements I'm hoping for in software updates: 1. they changed the algorithm for connecting to your sensors and it's not as good at reconnecting to previously connected sensors anymore, so I've had to do it manually through settings lately before I ride; 2. it needs to check for GPS more frequently, at least at the start, since I frequently start my ride from an underground parking garage that can't see satellites. 3. They limit what you can do between phone and device wirelessly, even when both are on shared wi-fi, this makes no sense to me. I'd like to be able to get high-res pics and video to my phone off the Raptor via wi-fi instead of having to plug the Raptor into my computer. I have every confidence they'll continue to refine those aspects. On the hardware side I'd like to see an amber colored lens offered and I'd like to have a little more adjustability to the earpieces and the nose piece to prevent slippage when I start sweating. If they build a 2nd generation my only additional ask would be to reduce weight and reduce the profile of the top, sometimes my helmet bottom rim starts pressing down on the top of the Raptors, so I have to wear my helmet tilted backward.read more
Cullen Divers
Cullen Divers
2018-09-12T02:24:39+0000
Great product to use. Best feature in my opinion is the ease of taking pictures on a ride without having to stop and get your phone out or something. Looking forward to there updates and new apps over time.read more
Anita Belgioioso
Anita Belgioioso
2018-09-07T19:04:08+0000
Fantastic, simply fantastic. I share the opinion of Chris. When I bought them I did not have the opportunity to consult opinions of those who had already tried them. So I bought "the idea". Since I tried them I am, to say the least, amazed. Cutting-edge technology and a work team that respond quickly to every request. Fantastic!read more
Thomas Glättli
Thomas Glättli
2018-09-07T12:59:26+0000
This is one of the coolest gadgets I ever bought! I particularly like having the heart rate always visible while riding and that the heart rate display changes colour based on my zones. This immediately reminds me, when I am going too hard, so I can always stay in my optimal zone. A very good feature too is the ability to recognize voice commands, so you can always keep your hands on the handle bar. The camera produces very good quality of photos and videos, which you can amend with your ride data and apply a video stabilization, by using the annotation tool after your ride.read more
Benjamin Lok
Benjamin Lok
2018-09-06T15:30:24+0000
These glasses helps me keep focused on my planned workout for a ride. Whether it's pace leading a paceline or making sure I'm pushing myself enough during a solo ride, the glasses helps me improve my cycling. There are hitches though. The 1 minute video cap, the music transfer vs simply streaming from your phone, the media transfer, the UX of menus/controls, etc. are all limited in their functionality. So the primary functionality does work and works well (the display is very very good, and i've been in AR for 20+ years). The secondary stuff, i'm hoping for frequent software updates to address them.read more
Eric Heckman
Eric Heckman
2018-09-06T15:23:34+0000
Yeah my sons think the glasses are silly until they try them on. They are a little hard to adjust to but after 4 or 5 rides they are very normal glasses but with a lot of data. The data is always almost identical to my garmin. The map would be fun on an organized ride or riding somewhere new but haven't used it yet. I would NEVER look at my garmin on a fast downhill but no problem with the glasses to see your speed. I love the pictures and the video is really great to show non-cyclists what it feels like to ride since it is extreme point of view footage. still haven't used all the features and only bummer is you can't take a phone call with them.read more
David BLanton
David BLanton
2018-09-06T15:13:21+0000
I've been a head-ups display user for some time; most recently using the Recon Jet platform (discontinued earlier this year). I am very happy to report that the Everysight Raptors are a major step up in form, function and overall comfort and effectiveness. I've now completed 15 rides with the Raptor product and highly recommend them to anyone that wants to move from the heads-down world of head unit displays to an 'eyes on the road' approach. A couple highlights: 1) the battery life is better than I expected and 2) the comfort of the glasses is great (they are very lite weight) -- after a few minutes into the first ride, the Raptors settled and the feel became the same as any other pair of cycling glasses I own. FYI to the Everysight Squad. Was great to see you all at the recent Hotter Than Hell 100 ride in Texas. I was there on Friday afternoon and your booth was popping. Was super to see the buzz! Love this product - give it a try. DJB - Plano, Texas.read more
Chris McMurry
Chris McMurry
2018-09-06T14:50:18+0000
I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered my Raptors. They looked awesome, but would I like them and how would they feel in the real world? I've gone from those wondering thoughts to wearing my Raptors on every ride. Setup was ridiculously simple, I was super surprised at how well they fit and feel, and being a data person, I'm always watching the head's up stats. In addition, any time I have a question or need, the Raptor service team is excellent with quick, helpful responses. Definitely a 5-star product, company and team! #HighlyRecommendread more
Enzo Taranto
Enzo Taranto
2018-09-06T14:35:58+0000
sono occhiali futuristici e divertenti, permettono di fare video e foto con estrema facilità, ed ancora ascoltare musica e monitorare tutti i dati : velocità, km,tempo, frequenza, rpm . . in tempo realeread more
Nicolas Janicki
Nicolas Janicki
2018-09-05T09:58:46+0000
Bonjour l expérience Raptors est exceptionnelle , très agréable et pratique à utiliser. Merci à service clientèle pour leur aide. Les Raptors sont très pratiques à utiliser lors des sorties vélos super simple d’utilisation grâce au tactile. Et pour progresser les différents mode d entraînement sont super (« modes rides). La qualité des images en HD EST IRRÉPROCHABLE.read more
Mick Magin
Mick Magin
2018-08-22T17:19:10+0000
I have been test pilot for Everysight for over a year and have gone on almost 300 rides with them. The training/workout feature is fantastic. Setting up a workout is much the same as doing so in Garmin connect. Very simple and straight forward. During a workout ride, an arc is shown with a needle, like an analog dial, where the needle points straight up when you are at your target metric (power, heartrate, speed or cadence). And the range that the arc represents can be adjusted as a ±% of the target. Just below the arc is the time remaining for the current step on the left and the target metric. It is possible to remove the other 5 metrics you see on this screen so that only the arc with time remaining and target metric is shown as seen in the screenshot. The maps/route feature is very good as well. The map overlay takes up just about the entire screen and zoom in and out is possible. Loading routes from your favorite creator is a straight forward and a similar arc is used to show if you are off course and what direction to turn.read more
Ken Miller
Ken Miller
2018-08-22T01:57:51+0000
I absolutely love my Raptors. They are the best purchase I have made since I got my bike. Replaced my Garmin 820 after 2 rides - my wife thanks me...until she eventually tries on my Raptors, then...there go the 820s. It's awesome - I never look down. All of my information is right there. My power, cadence, speed, HR, and turn-by-turn map...it's awesome. I've recommended these glasses to everyone I know, and will continue to do so. Love my Raptors.read more
Robert Dredge
Robert Dredge
2018-08-11T21:30:28+0000
I've been testing and riding with the Raptor Smartglasses for over a year and I've been impressed on a number of fronts. It's great not having to look down to see your metrics and/or map and directions, especially when riding in a group or on a busy road. It is also great to be able to capture photos and video without needing to pull out your phone, which again is a lot safer and eliminates the risk of dropping your expensive phone. Interchangeable lenses means you can ride in light and dark (although transition lenses would be awesome!) and the form factor of the glasses has improved as I've beta tested multiple versions and I only expect this to continue. Overall, a very nice piece of hardware and software!read more
Shmuly Lazaroff
Shmuly Lazaroff
2018-07-15T12:42:14+0000
I'm a bit of a data freak and when mixed with my cycling, that means I need to track and continuously see my output. I've been using the Raptor for long rides (100+ miles) and some short sprint rides and have found them to be useful, accurate, and quite frankly, pretty damn cool. Also, there's nothing like capturing your 50 MPH descents in first person HD video by just talking to your sunglasses.read more
Der Rock
Der Rock
2018-06-02T20:51:41+0000
Amazing piece of Tech! Good demo at the booth today!
Ben Amsallem
Ben Amsallem
2018-05-07T21:37:21+0000
Yamy Vissel
Yamy Vissel
2018-05-02T14:51:55+0000
I have been riding and testing the raptor glasses for a while now and I have been a vivid fan. Just for fun, I put a little clip I filmed last Friday during the Gran Fondo in Jerusalem.I get a great buzz on it .... ( once I figure out hot to post it .)read more
Kevin Molenaar
Kevin Molenaar
2018-04-11T16:28:20+0000
Courtney Allen
Courtney Allen
2018-03-19T13:59:44+0000
Richard Bogue
Richard Bogue
2018-02-22T07:14:09+0000
Greyp Bikes Switzerland - France
Greyp Bikes Switzerland - France
2018-01-22T16:03:16+0000
The best technology innovation in bike/bicycle sunglass. I love this
Next Reviews

George Hincapie

Greenville, SC

I've enjoyed my experience with Raptor, try them out!

Chris “Macca” McCormack

Sydney, Australia

It's a Game Changing Technology!

Ken

Yardley, PA

Raptor made me a much better cyclist today!

Rodney

Charlotte, NC

My trainings are more efficient, I can't imagine riding without Raptor

Ken

Pennington, NJ

Raptor makes me really feel safe on the road

Keith

West Windsor, NJ

Riding with Raptor is a fantastic experience!

Simon

Tampa, Florida

Train with more focus; almost like a virtual coach

Richard

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

Being able to see heart rate & power together constantly

Max

Los Angeles, CA

Focus on the road & workout & not get distracted

Peter

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

All my data without having to look down at my computer

Jill

Los Gatos, CA

I’m not computer literate and it was super easy!

Dana

Los Angeles, CA

Highest quality workout possible

Guy

Los Angeles, CA

It didn't feel like I had anything on my face!

Shai

San Jose, CA

Logged about 10,000 miles and I love them

We use cookies to provide social media features, analyze website performance and traffic and personalize offers. If you continue to visit our website, you accept ourprivacy policy